Board members

WEston County Natural Resource District Board

Left to Right: Emily Hartinger – Secretary/Treasurer, Tom Streeter – Supervisor,
Tucker Hamilton – Vice Chairman, David Tysdal – Chairman, Caleb Carter – District Manager,
Gene Norman – Supervisor

District supervisor positions

The Weston County Natural Resource District is governed by a board of five supervisors. Each board member serves a four-year term. The board is comprised of three rural (living outside of a municipality), one urban (living inside of a municipality), and one at-large (either rural or urban member). District Members elect the board members during the general election.

The board sets policy for WCNRD programs and projects to give direction to the District Manager to carry out the day-to-day activities. The board welcomes public input and meets at the conservation district office the second Tuesday of each month.

Mission statement

To provide leadership in conserving the natural resources in the Weston County Natural Resource District by providing information, education and technical assistance to meet the needs of the users.